ARCHIVE_2014 Board Election Results

Dear NAMA Members,

The 2014 Board Members Elect

The votes are in and here are the election results.  Please join the NAMA Board of Directors in welcoming the following individuals as newly elected Board Members.  Their three-year term will begin on November 1, 2014

Details for each Board Member Elect are available by clicking on his/her name below. 

Dhaval Dhru

Hilary Garivaltis

Jennifer Rioux

Karta Purkh Singh  (KP) Khalsa

Directors' Term of Office

Each Director serves a term of three years, unless appointed. For 2014, four positions for a three-year term came up for election this year.

Directors whose terms are ending October 31, 2014:

Dhaval Dhru, MD   (re-elected)
Professional Member 2014
Hilary Garivaltis, DAy  (re-elected) Professional Member 2014
Margrit Mikulis, ND Professional Member 2014

Directors continuing for one more year are:

Suhas G. Kshirsagar, BAMS, MD (Ayu), PhD Professional Member 2015
Gwen Nagano, LMP, AWP Professional Member 2015
Lina Thakar, BAMS Professional Member 2015
Felicia Tomasko, RN, RYT 500 Professional Member 2015

Directors continuing for two more years are:
Eric Grasser, MD   Professional Member 2016
Jayarajan Kodikannath, BAMS 
Professional Member 2016
Alakananda Ma Professional Member 2016
Wynn Werner 
General Member 2016

2014 Nominations and Elections Committee
The 2014 NAMA Board Nomination and Election committee was composed of Gwen Nagano, Eric Grasser and Devi Mueller. 

To those who submitted your ballot, we thank you for your participation!



2018-2019 Annual Sponsors

National Ayurvedic Medical Association
8605 Santa Monica Blvd, #46789
Los Angeles, CA 90069-4109
(800) 669-8914

Disclaimer: The views of NAMA's organizational members, individual members, sponsors, partners or exhibitors are the views of the contributor/member and not the views of NAMA as an organization. NAMA does not take a position on political debates.

Contact Us

Copyright © 2016 National Ayurvedic Medical Association

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal